top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedebiandrea743

Here We Come A-Caroling


First, I'm exhausted, but it's a good feeling of exhaustion. Second, I'm thankful that God allowed us to do what we've done in the past two days.


So, what did my family and I do this Thursday and Friday?


Well, first, Mom and I went to the store and bought twelve gallons of milk, twelve grocery store gift cards, and twenty-four boxes of Christmas cookies!


Next, Tabby, Dad, and I practiced singing three songs: "Feliz Navidad," "Joy to the World," and "Silent Night." We also put together a craft.


Finally, we put everything in the car, got in, and went caroling to all the families in our youth group!


With a total of twelve families, we had to visit six one day and six the next.


The first night, my family put on Christmas hats, and Tabby and I put on our ugly Christmas sweaters. We had a great time, and everyone was happy to see us! At each house, we sang two songs, Dad gave a ten-minute message, I handed out a craft, and Mom gave them two boxes of cookies, the gift card, and a gallon of milk.


At one of the houses, one of the youths who used to attend and whose little brothers now come gave us brand-new stuffed animals and board games to give to the kids we work with in Mexico.


The second night, my sister and I gulped down cookies and milk of our own in between houses (at one point, we hit a bump, and I spilled milk all over my sweater!).


Then our car started acting up and honking all on its own!


Only three families were at home out of the six. We stayed and chatted with many of the families we were able to see. In fact, the last family invited us in.


I'm so thankful to God that my family and I had the privilege to do this. It also makes me so joyful that Dad was able to share the message of salvation with every family.


But of course, with all this visiting, there is plenty of prayer requests!


  1. Please pray for those families, especially the parents, who are in fear of COVID. Pray that God will give them peace.

  2. Pray for those families who are having a rough time because of COVID. The pandemic has left many people in tight spots, including some of our families.

  3. Pray for those youth, parents, and kids who do not have Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

  4. Pray for those youth, parents, and kids who prayed with Dad. Pray they would find a church, and God would strengthen them.

  5. Pray for those families who don't have church. Mom invited everyone who doesn't have a church to come to ours. Pray that those who said they would come will come.

  6. Also, Dad will be handing out Christmas presents out to kids across the border. Pray that through this, many will remember the Ultimate Gift.



51 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page