top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedebiandrea743

Music for Your Writing Playlist


We’ve all been there. We’re writing a paper or working on our book. No, wait! Rewind! First, we need to find music to listen to for inspiration!


Some writers enjoy listening to Christian music. The words empower them and give them the motivation to get done what they need to get done.


Others prefer instrumental music. This is what I listen to as I write. I find that the tune helps the words to flow onto the paper.


If you’re like me, and you like to listen to instrumental music as you write, then I pulled together a list of my go-to music for you! *


Dragon album– Two Steps from Hell (I’m not a huge fan of the name, but the music is breath-taking!)

The Last of the Mohicans soundtrack – Trevor Jones

How to Train Your Dragon soundtrack – John Powell

Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back soundtrack – John Williams

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe soundtrack – Harry Gregson-Williams

The Lord of the Rings soundtrack for all three movies – Howard Shore

Tron: Legacy soundtrack – Daft Punk

Ant-Man and the Wasp soundtrack – Christophe Beck

The Imitation Game soundtrack – Alexandre Desplat

Life album – Audiomachine

Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl soundtrack – Hans Zimmer


Comment below! What music do y’all like to listen to as you write? If you have a favorite album or soundtrack not listed above, let me know!


Sorry, this post is so short. As I’m sure y’all know, Texas had power outages, so I struggled with being able to use my laptop. Things should get back to normal next week!

 

*I have not seen all the movies I listed above. Because of this, I cannot vouch for all of them.

43 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page